why i’m reading up on flirting

June 2, 2009

i mentioned yesterday that i don’t get people… but really, it’s the male population. males truly bewilder me… maybe because i never had much of a father figure… but i want that to stop. i want to get males and i want them to like me. i want to get chatted up in bars. which is why i’ve been reading this: http://www.sirc.org/publik/flirt.html

it’s all about verbal and non-verbal signals which may sound boring, but it’s really fascinating. and helpful. i feel like if i learn these tips and lose some weight (esp. in the boob area– they seriously make me look huge!) i’ll be good to go. i hope.

ps. does anyone have any tips to share? sorry… ๐Ÿ™‚

anyway…

breakFAST:
crackers- 50

lunch:
pretzels- 80

snack:
greek yogurt- 100

dinner:
mac and cheese- 300

dessert:ย ย ย  ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
cake- 500
ice cream- 300

exercise:
dancing- (-)100

i have such a sweet tooth… i feel like i just can’t stop myself sometimes, esp. since it tends to be really all-or-nothing with me. i’m surprised that i’ve found such a balance so far. i mean, today was 1280 which isn’t great, but it’s not 1900. and it leaves me less exhausted than 400…

no, no. stop inabling. tomorrow my goal is 1150 or under. preferably, a lot under.

3 Responses to “why i’m reading up on flirting”

  1. James said

    I could use some pointers myself as to flirting. How’s this? ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe. That’s a cool link, I’ve read it before, but I need to refresh my memory I think.

    Karnii, that diet along with that of most thinspo admirers appears to be slanted towards very high carb intake and very low nutrient content. In keeping with healthy weight loss, I’d suggest less carbs and more fat/protein in your diet. Calories aren’t created equal, in that carbs are stored as fat more readily than fat/protein. For a good low down on low carb dieting check out Dr. Mike’s blog at http://www.proteinpower.com/drmike/ Low carb (also low cal) veggies and berries can help fill the nutrient void. Try to stick with the non-sugary/non-starchy fruits and veggies (such as leafy greens/avocados/berries).

    Alternatively, if you insist on eating high carbs you may avoid *much* of it’s pitfalls by following a plan of intermittent fasting which Dr. Mike details at http://www.proteinpower.com/drmike/intermittent-fasting/fast-way-to-better-health/

    I don’t condone striving for such thinness (96lbs you said? possibly unhealthy? depending on your build though?). I prefer curvier women, albeit not overweight as most gals in USA are. But since you’re going to make your own choices anyways I thought you’d best best off informed of this. If you got this far, congrats for finishing my novel, ahhaha ๐Ÿ™‚

    • karnii said

      no no… it’s not QUITE a novel. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      thanks for the tips! i’ll definitely try that… especially now that it’s summer and there’s more fruit around. gosh i love fruit…

      and i have a small build (i’m only 5’2) so 90 something lbs isn’t bad. don’t worry.

      and that’s a good link for flirting, isn’t it? quite long, but helpful.

  2. James said

    karnii said “no noโ€ฆ itโ€™s not QUITE a novel. ;)”

    hehe ๐Ÿ˜€ Yeah I’m a big health nut so I enjoy rambling on this type of thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    You’re welcome karnii. I’m sticking with my initial advice on more fat/protein and less carbs (and eating berries and such), but the whole “intermittent fasting” thing was likely premature for me to suggest. Was reading back on that and saw that Dr. Eades did a follow up on it that was a mixed bag. Toward the end of this post ———-> http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog/2008/03/03/real-life-extension-caloric-restriction-or-intermittent-fasting-part-2/

    Well if you’re 5’2″ *with” an inherently small build it could be an ok weight (although thinner than my taste, not that it matters what some yahoo thinks, hehe). Just keep in mind that height has only a weak correlation to build/frame size.

    If you haven’t done so already, you can get a rough idea (not 100% accurate) of your frame size from various web formulas/calculators that tell you to measure either your wrist size or elbow breadth (google search “frame size”). If you’re medium framed like most people, your goal (96lbs?) would likely be unhealthy in my opinion.

    Uhuh, helpful link indeedy Karnii. Perhaps my previous response was just the first page of the novel? buahhahaa! Kidding ๐Ÿ™‚ haha Take care.

Leave a Reply

