back on the running wagon

August 13, 2009

i estimate that i ran about 2 miles yesterday. i wanted to vomit after, but i didn’t feel much shortness of breath and my muscles weren’t even that sore. i’d say that’s pretty good for not having run in about 2 weeks. ๐Ÿ™‚

i think i’m gonna run today again since i’m not feeling sore… another 2 miles. to burn off my breakfast: monkey bread. no joke. ugh…. i’m so gross.

i think i should also do some light dumbells… or hit around a field hockey ball to get ready for tryouts. since i’m gonna suck it up and play one last time. (thank you, commenters!) it may not be a blast, but i know i would regret not playing…

so, how are you guys?

8 Responses to “back on the running wagon”

  1. Morgan said

    Hey there! Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. I really hate to say this, but I’m in recovery and blogs like yours are extremely triggering to me, and so I won’t be adding you to my blogroll. Please don’t take offense – I’m in a rough place right now and need to avoid triggers AMAP. Take care, chica. <3<3

    • karnii said

      i take absolutely no offense! good luck with recovery! do you have any tips?

      • Morgan said

        Oh good. I felt really awful saying that – I’m sorry!

        Hmm. Tips to get started on the recovery path? Honestly – tell someone about the disorder. Someone you can trust, who will help you find help. It’s extremely difficult (it was impossible for me) to “go at it alone” when you’re recovering. Especially if you’re underweight, you may need a doctor to monitor your electrolytes/heart rate/blood pressure/etc to make sure you’re not at risk for a heart attack or other complications. Actually, I wasn’t severely underweight when I was hospitalized, but I was a compulsive exerciser so I had really done some serious heart damage..

        I wish you the best of luck, chica. And I’m here for you if you have any more questions. =]

      • karnii said

        i can imagine! i can’t even think of who i would tell… probably my mom because she’s had pretty much every ED in the book, so she would get it…

        i’m really thinking about it, now. it’s nice to have a plan, so that if i sense things getting worse i know what to do.

        thank you! and i’m sure when i’m ready to recover i’ll have TONS of questions ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. supperclubstories said

    What is monkey bread? It sounds awful and fascinating.

    Oh wow, I just googled it. It sounds divine.

  3. Ted said

    Hello! Our selection committee compiled an exclusive list of the Top asthma Blogs, and yours was included in the Top 100!Check it out at http://thedailyreviewer.com/top/asthma

    You can claim your Top 100 Blogs Award Badge at http://thedailyreviewer.com/pages/badges

Leave a Reply

