why grocery shopping in college is going to be the best thing of my life

August 17, 2009

my mom won’t be with me. i love her to pieces but that means…

  1. i can take my time (and check ALL of the nutrition facts)
  2. i can buy what i want (hello, low cal!)
  3. i don’t have to buy a lot
  4. i can feel less stressed, knowing that no one’s watching me
  5. i can buy what i want; not what my family needs

    also

  6. i won’t have a freezer in my room, limiting the temptation of buying ice cream
  7. i have an excuse to avoid all the cold isles
  8. ummm… if i think of more i’ll add
  9. it’s just gonna be a great time! 🙂
6 Responses to “why grocery shopping in college is going to be the best thing of my life”

  1. anon said

    Ha, its strange because earlier on today I was thinking how I love living on my own because I can choose and buy my own food. 🙂 I guess I was thinking about your post from yesterday!

    For dinner today I had a piece of salmon baked in the oven with a salad of lettuce, tomato and finely sliced apple. It was yummy!

  2. andy said

    i am in college

    i don’t go grocery shopping

    i am on a meal plan, they have like a ‘ buffet ‘

    they serve pizza and all kinds of ‘ fatty shit ‘

    they have a daily salad bar and veggie area

    but sometimes, the veggie food is fried

    it’s like ‘wtf’

    so i will sometimes have to eat an apple for dinner

    i have been eating more calories tho

    i was on a 350 calorie diet for 4 months

    i lost all my lean muscle

    so i have to drink protien shakes

    so i am like eating 1,000 calories a day

    ‘ i think ‘

    i’m in self recovery or something

    i ate a candy bar last week and nothing happened

    i did not gain weight

    it’s ‘ really weird ‘

    seems ok

Leave a Reply

