inspired by imaginenamaste: a list of ten things

August 29, 2009

so i’ve had a crap week. but i saw on imaginenamaste’s blog, a list of things that she was proud of about herself, regarless of crappy things that are happening. so here is my own– a list of good things about the bad things and about me:

  1. i will have more time now (for homework, friends, family, my appearance, etc.)
  2. i won’t be as tired/ stressed (goes along with ^)
  3. i don’t have to eat as much (aka i can go back on my 1000 cal diet. yay!)
  4. i get to see who my real friends are
  5. i have a small gap between my thighs (haha, random)
  6. i still have my brain (which helps me write poetry and will hopefully help me get into an ivy league college)
  7. i’m somewhat pretty (when i don’t smile)
  8. i can spend more quality time with my hobbies (fashion, bracelet-making, knitting,…)
  9. i’ll be home more, so maybe we can finally get another dog (?)
  10. i love my petiteness; love wearing children’s clothes, bracelets, etc.

you know, that made me feel good. 🙂

5 Responses to “inspired by imaginenamaste: a list of ten things”

  1. Linnxy said

    I’m glad your feeling better and it looks like you’ve enough fun things to do 🙂

  2. anagrad said

    I don’t know if I’m ready for ten things I’m proud of about myself…

  3. imaginenamaste said

    🙂

Leave a Reply

