got an email back

August 31, 2009

from my coach. FINALLY.

except, it wasn’t what i expected. there wasn’t even a hint of apology. it was hostile, and quite frankly, rude. some (aka my mom) might even call it “mean.”

it was pretty much him trying to cover his butt and kicking me while i’m down in the process. not nice.

and you know what? part of what he said in attempt to cover his butt was irrelevant, for it wasn’t something that coaches are even allowed to take into consideration for cuts.

what is this? off-season participation. it isn’t even ALLOWED to matter according to my school handbook. it’s a rule.

my mom says i put too much emphasis on rules, but what if everyone else is just putting too little? aren’t rules there so that we can follow them?

well, he OBVIOUSLY didn’t follow them. and then he was a jerk about it.

he’s on my “do not like” list, now.

6 Responses to “got an email back”

  1. imaginenamaste said

    Awwe, I’m sorry it wasn’t what you expected. I hope that you can find something else fun to do! I didn’t play my sport my senior year of high school, but walked on to the crew team @ my university my senior year and it was awesome! Don’t give up your passion!

    • karnii said

      that’s awesome! so even though i didn’t play this year i can still play in college?

      • imaginenamaste said

        haha i just read what i wrote–it should say…walked on to the crew team @ my university my freshman year. didn’t swim my senior year ๐Ÿ™‚ that makes more sense!
        hey–never hurts to try! i joined a “club” type thing the summer before to stay in shape with the sport! you never know what can happen!

      • karnii said

        awesome! thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. anon said

    I think you should still be proud of the work you put in, even though your coach – stupidly – didn’t realise it. ๐Ÿ™„

    Could you join another club/sport? You said something about doing cross country/winter track, that sounds good. You could run for yourself in the meantime, then do that when it comes up. You have no friends doing it but that should be a good way to make new ones!
    And hopefully you’ll be able to do field hockey again at college.

    • karnii said

      awww! that you, anon ๐Ÿ™‚ i am… especially about the running. i felt like i realy conquered something, you know?

      and if i got this far, i SHOULD keep at it. and if i settle into school well, i think i might play another sport…

Leave a Reply

