We’re Going To Be Friends

September 2, 2009

Fall is here, hear the yell
Back to school, ring the bell
Brand new shoes, walking blues
Climb the fence, books and pens
I can tell that we are going to be friends
Yes I can tell that we are going to be friends
Walk with me Susie Lee
Through the park and by the tree
We can rest upon the ground
And look at all the bugs we’ve found
Safely walk to school without a sound
We safely walk to school without a sound
Well here we are no one else
We walk to school all by ourselves
There’s dirt on our uniforms
From chasing all the ants and worms
We clean up and now it’s time to learn
We clean up and now it’s time to learn
Numbers letters learn to spell
Nouns and books and show and tell
Play time we will throw the ball
Then back to class through the hall
The teacher marks our height against the wall
The teacher marks our height against the wall
And we don’t notice any time pass
Because we don’t notice anything
And we sit side by side in every class
The teacher thinks that I sound funny
But she likes it when you sing
Tonight I’ll dream in my bed
While silly thoughts run through my head
Of the bugs and alphabet
And when I wake tomorrow I’ll bet
That you and I will walk together again
Because I can tell that we are going to be friends
I can tell that we are going to be friends

 

so i went back to school today. it was alright but i already have a TON of homework from all my AP classes. i’m taking 4. kill me now.

anyway, i saw coach-devil today. twice. or maybe it was 3 times. and i saw coach-bitch (that’s the jv one) twice or three times. so that was great.

BUT i saw my love twice, and that just cancelled all the bad out. 🙂

i also got to see this guy who i used to/ still do kind of have a crush on. he spent time abroad last year, but now he’s back in on of my classes, and we’ve been put at a table together. just the two of us.

but he hasn’t said anything or seems like he wants to, and i’m too shy/ scared. what should i do?

6 Responses to “We’re Going To Be Friends”

  1. andy said

    hey,

    the bell jar story is true,
    yes, they are all poems !
    if i wrote silly like 20 times
    and wrote the color blue is all bullshit
    it is a poem, because i said so
    i am in classes with people that i like
    i am not shy to the point, that i don’t talk to them
    i talk with them and have conversations but
    my problem is that making a connection
    so we can meet somewhere later
    guys get nervous probably more than girls,
    they are the same, different body parts,
    but we r still human
    talk to you later
    i think your a ‘ kewl’ person
    wish we could be ‘ friends’ in real life

  2. anon said

    That’s the White Stripes. I love the White Stripes! I saw them at festival some years back ❤

  3. anon said

    I didn’t know that. Yeah they were ace!. Meg White is funny when she plays – not intentionally – she always sticks her tongue out and rolls her head around. Guess I remember that the most . . . lol. But do they play so great together.
    I also realised its in Napoleon Dynamite, which I love too!

Leave a Reply

