is this true?

September 5, 2009

i read online that these colors represent these things (for lack of a better word):

Red: Anoerexia
Purple: Bulimia
Green: fasting at that time
Black: Si (self injury)
Blue: depression
Pink: ednos (eating disorder not yet specified)
Orange: SIer (self injuryier)
Orange and White: recovered SIer
Turqoise-Overweight/Obese
Ana Recovery-Red and Black
Mia Recovery-purple and black
cutter recovery-blue and black
ednos recovery-black/green/blue
orange or black = self harm
yellow = suicidal
blue or green = depression
green = manic/bipolar depression
teal = anxiety disorder + ocd + panic disorder

i mean, i knew the basics (though i was under the impression that bulimia is blue), but the rest of these symbolic colors are completely foreign to me. has anyone else heard of this?

5 Responses to “is this true?”

  1. Sophy said

    Yea, I knew some of these. And I always knew mia was purple!

  2. Yeah, I’ve never seen black for SI , just orange. And I’ve always seen white combined with the colors to mean recovery. Black seems so morose.

  3. questforhotness said

    I wasn’t aware of all the colours…. If I weren’t about to move house I think I’d be looking at making me some new bracelets 🙂 Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

