inglourious basterds

September 7, 2009

i saw the movie last night, and boy was i impressed! the writing was fabulous, the cinematography was beautiful, and the acting was terrific.

in honor of my new favorite movie, here are some pictures of diane kruger, who i initially went to see the movie for (i LOVE national treasure). who knew she spoke so many languages? also very impressive!

NY_Fashion_Week_Diane_Kruger

diane_kruger-inglourious_basterds_photocall_14

dianeimage-8-for-inglourious-basterds-photocall-gallery-429537636

dianeInglourious+Basterds+Photocall+fOF-RwTQtgMl

Diane-Kruger4

diane-kruger-feretti-met-gala

from the movie:

dianeinglourious_basterds14

dianeinglourious_basterds_xl_04--film-A

dianeinglourious-basterds-cast11

dianeinglourious-basterds-p00

dianeinglouriousbasterdspic3

parting words: go see this movie! seriously. you won’t be sorry. unless you don’t like blood… but then you can just cover your eyes. ๐Ÿ˜‰

10 Responses to “inglourious basterds”

  1. foreignobject said

    I’m going to see it Wednesday. I can hardly wait! I love guts and gore, and I’m such a sucker for WWII-flicks, so I have high expectations.

  2. kachi52 said

    Oh my gosh!
    That movie sounds so exciting! And I loved her in national treasure, I thinknshe was the only good actor in the cast… :]

  3. Linnxy said

    I’m going to see it on Thursday with a few friends. I’m really excited

  4. randomlymikey said

    i can’t wait to see it. my firends have both said bad and good things about it. but i’msure i’ll love it. brad pitt, diane kruger, quentin tarantino, hellloooo!!!!???!!!!

  5. girlinacagex33 said

    such a great movie! i love quentin!!!
    have you seen the original move “Faster, Pussycat! Kill! Kill!”? His next movie is a remake of it ๐Ÿ™‚
    It’s about these three bad-ass go-go dancers racing cars and wreaking havok in the middle of nowhere. it reminds my of Rob Zombie’s film style, but less gorey.

Leave a Reply

