sh!t

September 16, 2009

i’m so stressed right now about appyling to college, upcoming essays/ projects, and being accepted/ rejected to college that i just flipped out. i felt like i was having another panic attack… i cried. i shook. and then i had a (relative) binge.

but the pasta tasted good and i was hungry and sad… ugh. my dark place. i need a light.

now i’ve eaten over 1200 cal today with no time to exercise because of all of my darn homework from my darn 4 ap classes.

ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

does anyone have any stress management tips? because i feel right now like i’m on the verge of a nervous breakdown. :-/

8 Responses to “sh!t”

  1. foreignobject said

    It’s going to sound cheesy, but when I ger seriously stressed out … I meditate. It’s not like I’ve ever had a crazy, enlightening experience, but while I didn’t sleep at all, I meditated about fifteen minutes a day instead, and that was all the rest I needed.

    I’ve never liked following tapes, but mostly just spoke softly to myself in my head, and concentrated on experiencing relaxation. Go to the library and check out some books. If you meditate for maybe ten minutes every two hours while you’re doing your homework, I guarantee you won’t be as stressed.

  2. Linnxy said

    I got stressed by only reading your post
    uhm….advice count from 100 to 1 and give the mediation a try.

  3. anon said

    Yeah even if you just go to bed and lie there for half an hour with your eyes closed, even if you don’t sleep, it will be you resting and letting your heart rate slow down and hopefully your thoughts calm down too.

  4. anon said

    That sounds cosy!

Leave a Reply

