writing on my hand

February 2, 2010

i was in a bit of a rush yesterday so i completely forgot to share a trick i’m trying out: writing my current goal weight on my hand.

the two nines are written very small, of course, because i don’t want to draw attention to them. and they’re strategically placed so that if i’m wearing long sleeves, they’re hidden (as my arms are short for a lot of sleeves).

it’s nice to peek at them. someone offered me a cookie yesterday, and i looked at my numbers and said no. i regretted declining at first, but it feels so good to type this!!! i need to hold on to this feeling to give me more strength…

but, yes. this is what i’ve started doing. i don’t know how original it is; i just kind of did it monday in school without thinking about it, but i bet others have done the same. regardless, if you’re curious, give it a try if you haven’t!

today’s thinspo:

^ i’ve started to get into pictures w/ boyfriends (maybe because i’m single… 😉 ) so this won’t be the last of its kind you see on here!

i also just wanted to let you guys know that you’re awesome! seriously.  i LOVE receiving your comments; they’ve lifted my mood so many times!

so, thank you. i’m glad i’ve found such wonderful people here. 🙂

2 Responses to “writing on my hand”

  1. foreignobject said

    Go you for resisting cookies! That’s like the ultimate test of one’s strength! 😀 I’ve uploaded the picture now (and I’m dreadfully nervous). I’m glad youve started posting more again. Love.

    • karnii said

      thank you! i guess i’m proud of that moment… i don’t know if i could have done that a year ago!

      and i’m excited to see!!! i bet you look FABULOUS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

